Not all memories are good

I’ve a dull ache in my stomach. I’m scared it’ll happen again. I feel as if he’s somewhere nearby, waiting to pounce on me. How do I deal with my most painful memory? How do I stop the bile from rising up my throat? How do I stop my eyes from welling up? The memory makes me gasp. How do I curb the emotions of revenge that I’m experiencing? Why do I have to suffer the injustice of being unable to speak up? I console myself thinking his place in hell is reserved. Not all memories are good…

2 thoughts on “Not all memories are good

Leave a Reply

