Vanilla Creme Brulee

My 1st post on food! I’ve a sweet tooth & every 2nd day, I’m looking to making something to satisfy my sweet cravings.

I came across the recipe in the 29 December 2012 edition of ToI. I think it’s unavailable now. Here’s how I adapted & made it:

I boiled 150 ml milk & added 100g sugar to it. The original post added 500ml cream to it but I did not. I added just about 5 tsp of fresh cream.

After it cooled down, I added 4 eggs & 7-8 drops of vanilla essence. I mixed the batter well together. I poured it into a glass bowl & placed it in the microwave. I baked it for 25 minutes 1st (at 180 degress C) but it was still a little jiggly. So I baked it for another 21-22 minutes. Once it was firm & the top was a nice caramel brown, it was done.

The original recipe asked to put 6 eggs but I put only 4, & I think it turned out just fine.

Verdict: It was a quick & simple one with the most of the ingredients already available at home. I polished it off by the next day 🙂

Image

 

2 thoughts on “Vanilla Creme Brulee

Leave a Reply

